Privacy statement Privacy statement for oesterreich.gv.at and the "Digitales Amt (Digital Office)” government app in the not-authenticated area

1. Purpose of the privacy policy

The Federal Ministry for Digital and Economic Affairs (Bundesministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftssstandort – BMDW) has a duty to protect your personal data. In this statement, we outline which data is reached during the use of oesterreich.gv.at, how it is collected, and also what we use this data for.

The Federal Ministry of Digital and Economic Affairs is responsible for the data collected from you in accordance with Article 24 et seq. of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

2. What is the purpose of this declaration?

This declaration applies to the website oesterreich.gv.at, all subpages and the "Digitales Amt" government app.

3. Data capture

Your data are collected by the following data processing operations.

3.1 Cookies

Cookies are small text files that are stored on the requesting party's device in order to recognize them. Thus, the information contained in the cookies serve the session control or it is necessary information for the functionality and are technically absolutely necessary.

  • www.oesterreich.gv.at: this domain represents the non-registered area of oesterreich.gv.at and does not use cookies
  • www.help.gv.at: this domain is used for the authority search and form search and requires the technically necessary cookies "gemeindecode" and "JSESSIONID".
  • eid.oesterreich.gv.at: this domain is used for the registration procedure and requires the technically necessary cookies "UNIQUE_ID" and "JSESSIONID".
  • secure.oesterreich.gv.at: this domain represents the logged in area of oesterreich.gv.at and uses the cookie "_shibsession_xxxxxxxx" for the session control, where "xxxxxxxxx" is a generated hexadecimal value

3.2 Log data

 Each time you access the website, the visit is recorded in a log file (server logs) for a period of 6 months with the following log data:

  • IP address of the enquirer
  • call method (GET, HEAD, PUT)
  • target address without HOST
  • minutes with version (e.g. HTTP/1.1)
  • name of the file retrieved and amount of data transferred
  • date and time of the retrieval
  • notification indicating whether the retrieval was successful
  • processing time of the request in microseconds
  • user agent used
  • SSL version used
  • referrer

This data is used for system security verification, error analysis and for statistical purposess.

We reserve the right to carry out personal analysis or profiling in the event of attacks on BMDW’s internet infrastructure.

3.3 Analysis tool Matomo

The website and the app use the open-source tool Matomo for statistical purposes. In addition, the log data are stored in the Matomo tool and hence made anonymous. With Matomo, no data are transmitted to servers which are not monitored by the Federal Ministry for Digital and Economic Affairs (BMDW).

3.4 Chatbot

To ensure a continuous improvement in the answering performance, dialogues and data arising from user enquiries are processed to enhance the service quality.

3.5 Services automated by the mobile signature or citizen’s card

In order to use specific services in a registered area, a mobile signature or citizen’s card is required. Information on the mobile signature and its possible uses can be found on this website, as well as on www.buergerkarte.at.

When using your mobile signature or citizen’s card, the following data are processed on the website or in the app:

  • first name
  • surname
  • date of birth
  • personal identifiers associated with the specific area, as well as encrypted area-specific personal identifiers which are generated with the help of the mobile signature or citizen’s card, and which depend on the particular process and particular stage of the process
  • txID (identification number), which is assigned by the system when logging in with the mobile signature and is retained until logging out.

3.6 A-Trust mobile signature service in the app

The use of personal data by A-Trust takes place in accordance with the relevant data-protection regulations, in particular the requirements of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). The use of data takes place exclusively for the purpose of fulfilling a contract or on a legal basis. The customer also recognizes and consents to the fact that the following types of data need to be used and processed in order for services included in the contract to be delivered:

Name (first name(s), surname(s)), telephone number, certificate serial number, length of validity of the certificate, timings of signatures, domain of the signature recipient, unique ID, Push ID, document to be signed, date of contract.

3.7 Feedback function

In order to continuously improve the platform oesterreich.gv.at and the "Digitales Amt" government app based on the experiences of users, it is possible to give feedback. In this process, a rating and an open comment can be posted, of which the latter is saved in plain text. Feedback is anonymous and no information about the assessor is stored (unless the person himself/herself enters personal data in the comment field).

3.8 Push notifications in the app

Push notifications from "Digitales Amt" are sent via Firebase Cloud Messaging (FCM). For iOS users, the transmission also takes place via the Apple Push Notification Service (APNs). In this case, the option to use Google Analytics is disabled.

In order to send the notifications to the respective recipient, a non-person-specific ID is generated for the app and processed in FCM – with iOS additionally in APNs –, and in the push notification service of the app.

To be able to use the notification function, you must enable this feature in the app.

To do so, the app opens an operating system dialogue once you have accepted the terms and conditions of use. You can always change your selection in the system settings, but you must switch back into the app for it to take effect.

4. Data storage

The data are stored in the Federal Data Processing Centre Ltd ("Bundesrechenzentrum GmbH" or simply "BRZ GmbH"), the IT service provider of the Austrian federal administration. Copies are available exclusively for the central backup process of the Federal Data Processing Centre Ltd (BRZ GmbH). The BRZ GmbH system administrators, who are responsible for the technical operation, have access to this data. This data is accessed only iexclusively in individual cases, in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) the Data Protection Act (Datenschutzgesetz or DSG) and this data protection declaration.

There is no transfer of this data to any third parties.

5. Data subject rights

You have the right to information about data concerning yourself, as well as the right to have data rectified or deleted. You have a right to restrict or to object to data processing, as well as the right to transfer data.

If you consider that your rights are not being complied with or are not being ad-equately complied with, you have the possibility to lodge a complaint with the Data Protection Authority.

6. Contact details

Responsible department: Federal Ministry for Digital and Economic Affairs (Bundesministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort - BMDW)

Abteilung I/B/4 E-Government Bürger
Stubenring 1
A-1010 Vienna

BMDW data protection officers:

  • Dipl.-Ing.Beate LUKAS-JANOWSKY
  • Mag.Jakob WURM (Master’s degree)
Not certified translation
Last update: 1 September 2021

Responsible for the content: Federal Ministry for Digital and Economic Affairs

Datenschutz Datenschutzerklärung für oesterreich.gv.at und die App "Digitales Amt"

1. Zweck der Datenschutzerklärung

Das Bundesministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort (BMDW) steht zu seiner Verpflichtung, Ihre persönlichen Daten zu schützen. In dieser Erklärung erläutern wir, welche Daten im Zuge der Benutzung von oesterreich.gv.at wie erhoben werden und wofür wir diese Daten verwenden.

Das Bundesministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort ist Verantwortlicher gemäß Artikel 24 ff Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) betreffend der bei Ihnen erhobenen Daten.

2. Wofür gilt diese Erklärung?

Diese Erklärung gilt für die Website oesterreich.gv.at, alle Unterseiten und die App "Digitales Amt".

3. Erfassung von Daten

Ihre Daten werden durch folgende Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge erfasst.

3.1 Cookies

Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die auf dem Gerät der Anfragenden gespeichert werden, um diese wiederzuerkennen. So dienen die in den Cookies enthaltenen Informationen der Sitzungssteuerung und sind für den angemeldeten Bereich technisch unbedingt notwendig. Im nicht-angemeldeten Bereich werden keine Cookies verwendet.

3.2 Logdaten

Jeder Ihrer Zugriffe wird in einer Protokolldatei (Serverlogs) für einen Zeitraum von 6 Monaten mit folgenden Logdaten gespeichert:

  • IP-Adresse der/des Anfragenden
  • Aufrufmethode (GET, HEAD, PUT)
  • Zieladresse ohne HOST
  • Protokoll mit Version (z.B. HTTP/1.1)
  • Name der abgerufenen Datei und übertragene Datenmenge
  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufs
  • Meldung, ob der Abruf erfolgreich war
  • Bearbeitungsdauer des Requests in Mikrosekunden
  • Verwendeter Useragent
  • Verwendete SSL-Version
  • Referrer

Diese Daten dienen der Überprüfung der Systemsicherheit, Fehleranalyse und statistischen Zwecken.

Wir behalten uns vor, bei Angriffen auf die Internetinfrastruktur des BMDW eine personenbezogene Auswertung oder Profilbildung vorzunehmen.

3.3 Analyse-Tool Matomo

Die Website und die App nutzen das Open-Source-Tool Matomo für statistische Zwecke, dazu werden die Logdaten in das Tool Matomo geladen und dabei anonymisiert. Mit Matomo werden keine Daten an Server übermittelt, die außerhalb der Kontrolle des Bundesministeriums für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort (BMDW) liegen.

3.4 Chatbot

Um eine stetige Verbesserung des Antwortverhaltens zu gewährleisten, werden mittels User-Anfragen generierte Dialoge/Daten zur Steigerung der Service-Qualität verarbeitet.

3.5 Automatisiert über die Handy-Signatur oder Bürgerkarte

Für die Verwendung bestimmter Services im angemeldeten Bereich ist eine Handy-Signatur oder Bürgerkarte notwendig. Informationen zur Handy-Signatur und den Verwendungsmöglichkeiten erhalten Sie auf www.buergerkarte.at sowie auf dieser Seite.

Folgende Daten werden bei Verwendung Ihrer Handy-Signatur oder Bürgerkarte auf der Website oder in der App verarbeitet:

  • Vorname
  • Familienname
  • Geburtsdatum
  • bereichsspezifisches Personenkennzeichen sowie abhängig vom jeweiligen Verfahren weitere den Verfahrensbereichen entsprechende verschlüsselte bereichsspezifische Personenkennzeichen, das/die mit Hilfe der Handy-Signatur oder Bürgerkarte gebildet werden

3.6 Handy-Signatur Service der A-Trust in der App

Die Verwendung personenbezogener Daten durch A-Trust erfolgt gemäß den einschlägigen datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen, insbesondere den Vorgaben der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO). Die Verwendung von Daten erfolgt ausschließlich zum Zweck der Vertragserfüllung oder auf gesetzlicher Grundlage. Die Kundin/der Kunde nimmt zustimmend zur Kenntnis, dass folgende Datenarten für die Erbringung der vertragsgegenständlichen Services erforderlich sind und verarbeitet werden:

Name (Vorname/Vornamen, Familienname/Familiennamen), Telefonnummer, Zertifikatsseriennummer, Zertifikatsgültigkeitsdauer, Zeitpunkte der Signaturvorgänge, Domain der Signaturempfänger, Unique ID, Push ID, zu signierendes Dokument, Vertragsdatum.

3.7 Feedback-Funktion

Um auf Basis der Rückmeldung von Nutzerinnen/Nutzern die Plattform oesterreich.gv.at und die App "Digitales Amt" kontinuierlich zu verbessern, besteht die Möglichkeit, Feedback abzugeben. Dabei kann allgemein oder bezogen auf ein bestimmtes digitales Amtsservice eine Bewertung und ein offener Kommentar abgegeben werden, letzterer wird im Klartext gespeichert. Die Feedbackabgabe ist anonym, es werden keine Informationen zur bewertenden Person gespeichert (außer die Person gibt selbst personenbezogene Daten in das Kommentarfeld ein).

3.8 Push-Nachrichten in der App

Push-Nachrichten (Notifications) des "Digitalen Amts" werden über Firebase Cloud Messaging (FCM) versendet. Bei der Verwendung von iOS erfolgt der Versand zusätzlich über das Apple Push Notification Service (APN). Dabei ist die Option, Google Analytics zu verwenden, deaktiviert.

Damit die Nachrichten an den jeweiligen Adressaten verschickt werden können, wird eine nicht personenbezogene ID für die App generiert und in FCM – bei iOS zusätzlich in APN – sowie im Push Notification Service der App verarbeitet.

Um die Funktion Push-Nachrichten benutzen zu können, müssen Sie dies der App erlauben.

Dazu öffnet die App einen Betriebssystem-Dialog nachdem Sie die Nutzungsbedingungen akzeptiert haben. Sie können in den System-Einstellungen jederzeit Ihre Auswahl ändern, müssen jedoch zum Wirksamwerden in die App zurückwechseln.

4. Speicherung der Daten

Die Daten werden in der Bundesrechenzentrum GmbH (BRZ GmbH), dem IT-Dienstleister der Österreichischen Bundesverwaltung, gespeichert. Kopien gibt es ausschließlich für den zentralen Backup-Prozess der Bundesrechenzentrum GmbH (BRZ GmbH). Zugriff auf die Daten haben die Systemadministratorinnen/ Systemadministratoren der BRZ GmbH, die für den technischen Betrieb zuständig sind. Der Zugriff auf diese Daten erfolgt entsprechend der DSGVO, dem Datenschutzgesetz (DSG) und dieser Datenschutzerklärung, ausschließlich im Einzelfall.

Eine Weitergabe erfolgt nicht.

5. Betroffenenrechte

Sie haben das Recht auf Auskunft über die Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten sowie auf Berichtigung oder Löschung oder auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung oder eines Widerspruchsrechts gegen die Verarbeitung sowie das Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit.

Wenn Sie der Auffassung sind, dass Ihren Rechten nicht oder nicht ausreichend nachgekommen wird, haben Sie die Möglichkeit einer Beschwerde bei der Datenschutzbehörde.

6. Kontaktdaten

Verantwortliche Abteilung: Bundesministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort (BMDW)

Abteilung I/B/4 E-Government Bürger
Stubenring 1
A-1010 Wien

Datenschutzbeauftragte des BMDW:

  • Dipl.-Ing. Beate LUKAS-JANOWSKY
  • Mag. Jakob WURM
Letzte Aktualisierung: 19. November 2020

Für den Inhalt verantwortlich: Bundesministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort